Help / FAQ- Rush Defensive Driving
How do I register for this course?
To register for our course, simply Click Here to start the process. Just enter some basic information, and in just a few minutes, you’ll be ready to start working on the course!
How long is this course?
The course is a timed six hour course that complies with TDLR guidelines. Of course, this does not have to be done all at once and you may break up the credit hours however you would like to.
Do I have to do this all at once?
Our course allows you to work at your own Pace! You can do it in one sitting if you prefer, but you don’t have to. You may split it up by logging on and off as you please. The course will save your progress so when you log back in you will pick up right where you left off.
How much is the course? How can I pay?
We offer our course at the lowest price allowed by law: $25! This includes everything you need to complete the course and have your Texas traffic ticket Dismissed.
Most people pay by credit or debit card. All transactions are done on our secure server and we accept all major credit cards. An alternate method of payment is via check or money order. If you choose to pay in this way, please make all checks or money orders payable to:
Rush Defensive Driving
815B Camarillo Springs Rd. Suite 500
Camarillo, CA 93012
How do I receive course credit?
After you finish the program we will send you your Texas defensive driving completion certificate via USPS standard mail. There will be two separate certificates; one for the court, which you will be responsible for turning in, and one for your insurance company. The court will take care of issuing credit once they are in receipt of your certificate.
What if my due date has passed?
If your due date for defensive driving completion has passed, you’ll want to contact your court immediately. We cannot grant extensions, but your issuing court may be able to do so.
How often can I take this course?
The Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) allows the course to be taken for ticket dismissal once every 12 months. In special circumstances, the court will order you to attend our course and in these special instances, you may take our course even if you have taken in within the specified time frame.
How many questions are on the final exam?
There are 20 questions on the final exam. You must get 70% or better in order to receive a completion certificate.
Can I use someone else’s computer?
As long as the computer has internet access, you can use someone else’s computer. You may even use computers at work, school or local libraries; as long as you can get online, you can take our course!
What if I have no email address?
An email address is not required to complete our course.